PDA

View Full Version : FCS NIL Deals

WestCoastAggie
July 1st, 2021, 11:14 AM
So with the NIL deals abound, lets post any deals that were inked by our student-athletes at our FCS schools.

Daytripper
July 1st, 2021, 11:23 AM
So with the NIL deals abound, lets post any deals that were inked by our student-athletes at our FCS schools.

This might be a pretty short thread.

Here is my question: Players can make money off of the NIL. But can they use the university name/logo etc. in said deal? I am pretty sure that the university won't allow it, but I don't know for sure.

WestCoastAggie
July 1st, 2021, 11:26 AM
https://twitter.com/RossDellenger/status/1410448170614673409

Go Green
July 1st, 2021, 01:45 PM
I imagine that there are bars/restaurants in college towns (certainly Hanover) who have pictures on the walls of local athletes past and present.

I'm no NIL expert, but I can imagine that an athlete can demand a couple of bucks for the right to keep the picture up...

walliver
July 1st, 2021, 06:22 PM
Most FCS deals will be paid in free food. Even for FBS linemen, there will be little cash.

i found it interesting that the first big deal announced today involves two hot blond sisters volleyball players from California.

Professor Chaos
July 1st, 2021, 06:57 PM
Most FCS deals will be paid in free food. Even for FBS linemen, there will be little cash.

i found it interesting that the first big deal announced today involves two hot blond sisters volleyball players from California.
Also this:

https://twitter.com/Outkick/status/1410632666077089793

Daytripper
July 1st, 2021, 08:30 PM
Also this:

https://twitter.com/Outkick/status/1410632666077089793

Good for her. She shouldn't be limited in her earnings because she plays a sport.

DFW HOYA
July 1st, 2021, 09:25 PM
The lower tier of FCS is going to be getting even lower.

Panther88
July 2nd, 2021, 05:34 AM
The lower tier of FCS is going to be getting even lower.

Just the lowest tier or the entire tier?