Most Significant Loss:

Towson Tigers

https://i.imgur.com/8VVTWfQ.png

Silenoz
October 14th, 2019, 11:52 AM
Imagine calling Sac State and Montana a battle of top tens in the preseason

smilo
October 14th, 2019, 11:54 AM
For the love of -, flip Dartmouth and Kennesaw if nothing else!

clenz
October 14th, 2019, 11:57 AM
I had one of them in the top 10 preseason....

dbackjon
October 14th, 2019, 12:02 PM
Has Sac State EVER been in the top 10?

NEBison
October 14th, 2019, 12:02 PM
I kinda understand SDSU getting a 1st place vote. Very easily could be undefeated with their only loss coming at undefeated Minnesota but they lost and you shouldn't get 1st place votes for almost winning big games.

Outsider1
October 14th, 2019, 12:03 PM
I am a newbie, but still scratching my head a little on this week’s results...

Grizalltheway
October 14th, 2019, 12:07 PM

Depending on how the cats do between now and the Brawl, the Griz could end up having played 3 top 10s down the stretch. Oof.

caribbeanhen
October 14th, 2019, 12:08 PM
For the love of -, flip Dartmouth and Kennesaw if nothing else!

I did that

Professor Chaos
October 14th, 2019, 12:08 PM
This week's poll article: http://thefcswedge.com/ags-poll/ags-poll-week-7-top-25-results-2/

A few thoughts:

Voters must've really struggled with those last few spots (I know I did). Towson, Jacksonville St, and UC Davis are all pretty questionable but there's not a whole lot below them that's better. Maybe SEMO got punished a little too harshly for a close loss on the road to the consensus #17 team.
Incarnate Word is the biggest gripe I have for teams not getting enough credit. Yeah, I know the big loss to SHSU looks bad but they've got 3 straight wins over ACU, Houston Baptist, and SELA (the last 2 on the road). All 3 of those are pretty decent wins if you ask me.
How about VMI cracking the top 40 after an 0-10 year against D1 teams in 2018. Nice work Keydets!